Sall-Stearns circa 1930

About Sall-Stearns

52 Court St. location
   Sall-Stearns downtown Binghamton location at 52 Court St.
 
Sall-Stearns circa 1936
   Sall-Stearns circa 1936
 
Sall-Stearns circa 1965
   Sall-Stearns circa 1970's

Family-owned and operated for two generations, Sall-Stearns has created a clothing experience that has touched generations of clients. Fathers still bring their sons through the door to purchase their first suit from Ron Sall, as their father did when they bought their first suit from Ron’s uncle Maurice.

Over time, styles have changed, but the family known for delivering that perfect look to the men of the Binghamton area has remained the same. Ron still adheres to the highest standards of customer service, quality menswear and tailoring set by the original owners, Maurice Sall and his partner Albert Stearns, making it the premier menswear store in the Binghamton area.

 

History

Since opening on September 20, 1929 by Maurice Sall and Albert Stearns at 138 Washington Street, Sall-Stearns has served the Greater Binghamton community with quality menswear and tailoring ever since. In 1958, Sall-Stearns moved around the corner to 41 Court Street. In November 1973, Maurice Sall and Albert Stearns sold their store to their manager Nate Sall and his son Ron Sall. Upon Nate Sall’s passing in 1989, Ron Sall retained sole ownership. On September 6, 1996, Sall-Stearns moved to its current, more modern location at 52 Court Street where Sall-Stearns continues the tradition of offering quality menswear, expert tailoring, and customer service.